Media ReleaseDomesticFeatured News

USA Cricket Board Election: Results

By February 15, 2020 No Comments

Following the conclusion of the recent USA Cricket Board election and the validation of the results by an independent certified public accounting firm, the Nominating & Governance Committee today announced the following results: 

Individual Director Election:

Candidate Votes Vote %
Ather Naqi 31 7.80%
Venu Pisike 369 92.30%

Elected – Venu Pisike

Male Player Director Election:

Candidate Votes Vote %
Srini Salver 34 73.90%
Usman Shuja 12 26.10%

Elected – Srini Salver

In accordance with the staggered terms set out in the constitution therefore:

  • Mr Pisike will now serve a three-year term as an Individual Director. 
  • Mr Salver will now serve a two-year term as Male Player Director.

The Nominating & Governance Committee would like to thank all those who engaged with the process in any way and extends its congratulations to the successful candidates.